Monday, September 26, 2011

Anaal Nathrakh- Passion (2011)

Artist: Anaal Nathrakh
Album: Passion
Genre: Grind/Black Metal
Year: 2011

1. The Unbearable Filth Of The Soul
2. The Lucifer Effect
3. Blood Eagles Carves on the Backs of Innocents
4. Volenti Non Fit Iniuria
5. Drug Fucking Abomination
6. Post Traumatic Stress Euphoria
7. Le Diabolique Est L'ami Du Simple
8. Locus of Damnation
9. Tod Huetet Uebel
10. Paragon Pariah
11. Who Thinks of the Executioner
12. Ashes Screaming Silence
13. Portrait of the Artist

I think Passion is the 7th full length from these grinding mad men. Following more or less the same formula from the previous 2 or 3 releases isnt necessarily a bad thing. Anaal Nathrakh reaches another step toward grind/black metal fusion perfection. Blistering speed, dark buzzing tone use and a deafening blend of heavy vocal distortion and cleans make anthems out of a few tracks, see Paragon Pariah...

(not my link)

No comments:

Post a Comment