Thursday, October 13, 2011

Demilich- Nespithe (1993)

Artist- Demilich
Album- Nespithe
Genre- Death Metal/Grind/Slam
Year- 1993

1. When the Sun Drank the Weight of Water
2. The Sixteenth Six-Tooth Son of Fourteen Four-Regional Dimensions (Still Unnamed)
3. Inherited Bowel Levitation - Reduced Without Any Effort
4. The Echo (Replacement)
5. The Putrefying Road in the Nineteenth Extremity (...Somewhere Inside the Bowels of Endlessness...)
6. (Within) The Chamber of Whispering Eyes
7. And You'll Remain... (In Pieces in Nothingness)
8. Erecshyrinol
9. The Planet That Once Used To Absorb Flesh In Order To Achieve Divinity and Immortality (Suffocated To The Flesh That It Desired...)
10. The Cry
11. Raped Embalmed Beauty Sleep

Here's a scary one, nah actually terrifying in the sense that an album with this level of ferocity was released way back in 1993 when this style of death metal all but was unheard of. Hailing from Finland, every piece of this album is before its time in some way or another. The vocals, holy shit, are these sickening, vomitous, extreme gutturals that sound truly inhuman. The jazz bass throttled grooves and the trashy, grind driven blast parts are ridiculously structured, fluid and constantly building momentum. In other words this shit is unreal. Oh yea, and they also offer their entire discography for free on their website. Why are you still reading?? You better start downloading this now..

(not my link)

No comments:

Post a Comment